IN THE COURT OF COMMON PLEAS OF BEAVER COUNTY,
PENNSYLVANIA
CRIMINAL DIVISION

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA
No. of 201__

VS.
OTN:

SEXUAL OFFENDER REGISTRATION/NOTIFICATION ACT (SORNA) COLLOQUY
(To be completed prior to Plea)

1. Do you understand that, as a result of your plea today, you will be required to register with the
Pennsylvania State Police as a “Sexual Offender”?

Yes No

2. Do you understand that, as a result of your plea today, you will be required to register your
name, all current or intended residences, all information concerning current or intended
employment and all information concerning your current or intended enrollment as a student,
with the Pennsylvania State Police as a “Sexual Offender”?

Yes No

3. Do you understand the charges to which you are pleading guilty/nolo contendere require you
to register as a “Sexual Offender” for the period of time indicated (v ) below?

15 years (Tier |)
25 years (Tier 1)
Life (Tier 111)

Yes No

4. Do you understand that you must register your address with the Pennsylvania State Police
immediately upon release from incarceration, upon your parole from any institution to which
you have been sentenced or upon the start of a sentence of intermediate punishment or
probation?

Yes No
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10.

Do you understand that if you are sentenced to a period of probation and/or intermediate
punishment as a result of your plea today, you must immediately register in_person with the
Pennsylvania State Police?

Yes No

Do you understand that you must notify the Pennsylvania State Police within forty-eight (48)
hours of any change of the following:

a. Any change of employer, employment location or termination of employment;

b. Any change of institution or location at which you are enrolled as a student or termination
of enrollment;

c. Becoming enrolled in school or employed, if you have yet to provide this information to
the Pennsylvania State Police?

Yes No

Do you understand that moving to a residence outside of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
in no way negates any of the requirements to which you are subject under Megan’s Law, and,
in fact, that you will be required to report your arrival to the authorities in the new state to
which you relocate?

Yes No

Do you understand that you have the right to be sentenced within ninety (90) days?

Yes No

Do you understand that Megan’s Law dictates, as a result of your plea today, that you must be
evaluated to determine whether you are a “Sexually Violent Predator”?

Yes No

Do you understand that the Sexual Offenders Assessment Board needs time to complete their
assessment to determine whether you are a “Sexually Violent Predator” and that the Megan’s
Law Statute states that the evaluation must be completed prior to sentencing, which may
require your sentence hearing to be scheduled after ninety (90) days from today?

Yes No

Page 2 of 3



11. If the evaluation results in a recommendation that you be labeled a “Sexually Violent
Predator”, a separate hearing will be conducted, at which time a Judge will hear testimony and
weigh evidence presented by the Commonwealth and possibly your attorney to reach the final
determination as to whether you will be labeled a “Sexually Violent Predator”. Do you
understand this?

Yes No

12. Do you understand that if you are labeled a “Sexually Violent Predator”, you will have a

lifetime registration requirement and other reporting requirements?
_ Yes ______No
13. Have you answered all of the above questions with the assistance of your attorney and of your
own free will?
Yes No
Defendant Date
O 1 certify that this filing complies with the provisions of the Public Access Policy of the Unified

Judicial System of Pennsylvania: Case Records of the Appellate and Trial Courts that require filing
confidential information and documents differently than non-confidential information and
documents.

Attorney for the Defendant Date
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